Bo Ningen Announce New Album Details + UK & Us Tour Dates

Bo Ningen Announce New Album Details + UK & Us Tour Dates

Bo Ningen III May 12th 2014

Bo Ningen's third album 'III' will be released by Stolen Recordings on May 12th, 2014. It is a rich and accomplished album that has seen them evolve musically. Collaborations with Jehnny Beth of Savages and Roger Robinson of King Midas Sound feature and they've sung partly in English for the first time. The album was recorded over several months with the band spending more time on the production and development of the songs.'III' illustrates Bo Ningen as a group with a singular vision, reaching for what they define as 'pure music', by turns esoteric and a no holds barred sensory assault.

UK and US tour dates have now been confirmed - full details below.  Having recently played SXSW, Bo Ningen tour the US in April, the UK in May and play Coachella festival amongst many others this year. They will also be performing an instore at Rough Trade NY on April 27th.

You can pre-order the album here.

April US Tour Dates
13 April Coachella Festival
15 Los Angeles, CA, The Roxy
20 Coachella Festival
22 Cambridge, MA, TT The Bear
25 Brooklyn, NY, Knitting Factory
27 Brooklyn, NY, Rough Trade Instore
29 Philladelphia, PA, Kung Fu Necktie
30 Baltimore, MD,Ottobar

May UK Tour Dates
07 May London,Heaven
08 Bristol,Thekla
09 Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
10 Leeds, Cockpit 2
12 Manchester, Deaf Institute
13 Glasgow, King Tut's
14 Liverpool, East Village Arts Club
15 Nottingham,Bodega
17 Southampton, Joiners
18 Brighton, The Haunt

Full Album Track listing:
2.Psychedelic Misemono Goya (Reprise)
6.Mukaeni Ikenai
9.Ogosokana Ao

Bo Ningen are: Taigen- vocals /bass Yuki -guitar Kohhei-guitar Mon Chan - drums