Bryan Ferry has teamed up with Johnny Marr and Nile Rodgers on his new album.

The Roxy Music star has also worked with Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler and Maceo Parker on different tracks on 'Avonmore', which will be released on November 17.

The record features eight original songs and two covers, Stephen Sondheim's 'Send In The Clowns' and Robert Palmer's 'Johnny and Mary'.

The lead single, 'Loop De Li' is available to download now.

The 'Love is the Drug' hitmaker also teamed up with Norwegian DJ and producer Todd Terje on the cover of 'Johnny and Mary' and believes their melancholy take on the 1980 hit is ''much better'' for the album.

He previously said: '' I eventually met Terje in Oslo when I was on tour with my band, and we got on famously.... I have always liked Robert Palmer's beautiful song 'Johnny and Mary' with its haunting lyrics. Initially we tried it fast like the original, but later Terje gave it a different slower feel, which was much better.''

'Avonmore' Tracklist:

1. 'Loop De Li'

2. 'Midnight Train'

3. 'Soldier of Fortune'

4. 'Driving Me Wild'

5. 'A Special Kind Of Guy'

6. 'Avonmore'

7. 'Lost'

8. 'One Night Stand'

9. 'Send In The Clowns'

10. 'Johnny & Mary'