Elephant Announce Debut Album 'Sky Swimming' Due For Release On 28th April 2014

Elephant Announce Debut Album 'Sky Swimming' Due For Release On 28th April 2014

Elephant, the London duo comprising Amelia Rivas and Christian Pinchbeck, can finally reveal details of their debut album. 

Set for release on Memphis Industries on 28th April and titled Sky Swimming, the album is a seductive, night time delight of a record, all trilling keyboards, swooping melodies, broken hip hop beats, looped strings and Amelia's uniquely curved vocals. 

Highlights include current single 'Elusive Youth' plus last year's sensational tracks 'Skyscraper' (a bona fide hit in France) and 'Shapeshifter', Sky Swimming is a  fibrous collection of songs about relationships - their own included, which broke down during the making of the album - hazy memories and twisted dreams. 

With the single 'Elusive Youth' unveiled last week on Pitchfork, Elephant have also shared the b-side 'Statuesque'.

The album is available for pre-order from the band's site with exclusive Sky Swimming T shirt and instant download of 'Elusive Youth'. 

They've also put together a mixtape of tracks that helped inspire them during the writing of Sky Swimming.

Elephant will be playing in Paris 10th April at Point Ephémère, as part of their label's Paris, Memphis night. UK shows to be announced very soon.

1. Assembly
2. Skyscraper
3. Allured
4. Ants
5. Elusive Youth
6. Shipwrecked
7. Torn Tongues
8. Come to Me
9. TV Dinner
10. Sky Swimming
11. Golden
12. Shapeshifter

Listen to 'Statuesque' here: