Hawk Eyes To Release New Album 'Everything Is Fine' In February 2015

Hawk Eyes To Release New Album 'Everything Is Fine' In February 2015

Leeds band Hawk Eyes are set to release their third album in February 2015, entitled 'Everything Is Fine'. The writing process began in 2012, with producer Andy Hawkins on recording and band member Ryan alongside Giles Stocks on sound engineering.

'Die Trying' is the first track off the album, premiering on Daniel P Carter's Rock Show on Radio One. Vocalist and guitarist Paul Astick admits that the riff-heavy tune came out of some creative struggles. 'I had severe writers' block for the duration of this album - sorry Ryan, sorry Rob', he says. 'To get out of a hole, I went and put myself in one and went to Spurn Point on a really bleak evening. The sea and landscape tells you how to feel. Then my imagination did the work. Not a happy song'. Known for its bleak setting, the North Eastern coastal Nature Reserve was an appropriate choice for moody contemplation.

Hawk Eyes have been inundated with critical acclaim over their career, even supporting such bands as System Of A Down and landing an appearance as SXSW. Now it seems they're set for even more success, alongside the welcome addition of drummer John Mackenzie, as they prepare to hit the road once again for a run of shows in the UK next year.

Everything Is fine Tour 2015:
Thurs Feb 12, Maguire's Pizza Bar, Liverpool
Fri Feb 13, Barfly, London
Sat Feb 14, The Joiners, Southampton
Mon Feb 16, Louisiana, Bristol
Tues Feb 17, Bodega, Nottingham
Weds Feb 18, Sound Control, Manchester
Thurs Feb 19, The Cluny, Newcastle
Fri Feb 20, Nice N Sleasy, Glasgow
Sat Feb 21, Brudenell Social Club, Leeds