Music and Entertainment Press Releases 6th March 2012

Yesterday's Press Releases

Arcade Fire - Arcade Fire To Release Limited Edition Sprawl Ii And Ready To Start Remixes Ep Released On 21 April 2012

A limited edition 12" vinyl pressing of Arcade Fire's Sprawl II and Ready To Start remixes will be released on 21 April via Sonovox to mark Record Store Day 2012.Sprawl...

06 Mar 2012

Creamfields - Creamfields 2012 Line-Up Announced

Creamfields returns in all its glory to kick off another 3 day festival extravaganza on August Bank Holiday weekend, it's the time of year when Daresbury in Cheshire becomes the...

06 Mar 2012

Deer Tick - Deer Tick 'Let's All Go To The Bar' Free Download

Deer Tick will release their new album 'Divine Providence' through Loose Music along with the 'Tim EP' on April 2nd. To gear everyone up for the album, the band have...

06 Mar 2012

Hal - Hal Announces New Album 'The Time The Hour' Released April 16th 2012

Having marked their return with the release of the four track 'Down In The Valley' EP in February, HAL have announced the release of the follow up to 2005's acclaimed...

06 Mar 2012

Hot Water Music - Hot Water Music Releases New Album 'Exister' On 14th May 2012

"For us, calling the album 'EXISTER', I think it's a bit of a 'we're still here, and we're not going away anytime soon' type of statement," says HOT WATER MUSIC...

06 Mar 2012

Simian Mobile Disco - Simian Mobile Disco Release New Single 'Seraphim' April 9th 2012

"Seraphim", the brand new single from Simian Mobile Disco and the first to be taken from their forthcoming album "Unpatterns", sees the duo of James Ford and Jas Shaw pushing...

06 Mar 2012

Skepta - Skepta Announces New Single 'Make Peace Not War' Release Date: 29th April 2012

Skepta reigns supreme and commands us all to dance, with his new single 'Make Peace Not War', which incorporates the electrifying hook of "Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)"...

06 Mar 2012

The Futureheads - The Futureheads Extend Uk Tour And Announce New Album 'Rant' Out April 2nd 2012

To be released in conjunction with their new a cappella album 'Rant', The Futureheads have announced that double A-side 'Meet Me Halfway/The No.1 Song In Heaven' will also be released,...

06 Mar 2012

The Penelopes - The Penelopes Announce Free Download Of Sally In The Galaxy (The Flight Galactic Remix)

Download & Share 'The Flight Galactic Remix' from the link below Hailing from Paris, The Penelopes are dynamic duo Axel Basquiat and Vincent T. Now living in London's trendy...

06 Mar 2012

Tribes - Tribes Announce New Single 'Corner Of An English Field' Out April 2nd 2012

January 2012 saw the eagerly awaited release of Tribes debut album 'Baby', critically acclaimed across the board the LP went straight into the UK's Top 20.The Camden quartet are pleased...

06 Mar 2012

                musicians & bands in the news
                  actors & filmmakers in the news
                    celebrities in the news

                      Go Back in Time using our News archive to see what happened on a particular day in the past.