Music and Entertainment Press Releases 2nd June 2014

Yesterday's Press Releases

Award-Winning Duo The Fugitives Announce London Show 17th June 2014

Award-winning Canadian indie-folk duo The Fugitives have released the brand new Sliding Doors-esque video to Wilderness Years. The song is the second teaser to be taken from the forthcoming albumEverything...

02 Jun 2014

Ben Gomori Releases 'Peace Sign' In The Uk 30th May 2014 [Listen]

Following on from releases this year on Tom Budden's ALiVE Recordings and Asadinho's RvS Music, London producer Ben Gomori serves up a slice of house infused with a classic soul/funk...

02 Jun 2014

Crookers - Crookers Streams All Remixes Of 'Able To Maximize' Out In The Uk 2nd June 2014

Tracklisting: 1. Able To Maximise 2. Able To Maximise (Franskild Remix) 3. Able To Maximise (Chuckie Remix) 4. Able To Maximise (MAO Remix) 5. Able To Maximise (Suck Fake Remix)Electronic...

02 Jun 2014

Duke Dumont - Duke Dumont Streams 'To Blase Boys Tapes # Vol. 1' Exclusive Mix Featuring 5 New Duke Dumont Tracks [Listen]

Chart topping dance music sensation Duke Dumont presents a new offering from his imprint and artist collective with Blase' Boys Tapes # Vol 1, the inaugural installment of exclusive mixes...

02 Jun 2014

Gruff Rhys - Gruff Rhys Announces Sept 2014 Uk Tour And New Single 'Liberty' [Listen]

Gruff Rhys has announced the release of 'Liberty (Is Where We'll Be)', the second single from his hugely acclaimed fourth solo album and a September UK tour.'Liberty (Is Where We'll...

02 Jun 2014

Lucius Announces Summer 2014 Uk Tour Plus Stream Turn It Around (The Reflex Revision) [Listen]

Earlier this year, Brooklyn quintet Lucius released their highly anticipated debut album 'Wildewoman'. As the record was met with universal praise from fans and critics alike, the band took the...

02 Jun 2014

The Neighbourhood - The Neighbourhood Announce Headline Uk Tour For October 2014

The Neighbourhood have announced details of their debut headline UK tour and confirmed that 'Afraid' will be released through Columbia Records as their next single. The single is taken from...

02 Jun 2014

To The Wind Announce New Album 'Block Out The Sun & Sleep' Out In UK July 21st 2014

To The Wind has announced they will release a new full length record titled Block Out The Sun & Sleep July 21st on Pure Noise Records. The new album was...

02 Jun 2014

                musicians & bands in the news
                  actors & filmmakers in the news
                    celebrities in the news

                      Go Back in Time using our News archive to see what happened on a particular day in the past.