Music and Entertainment Press Releases 4th September 2014

Yesterday's Press Releases

Algernon Doll - Algernon Doll Premieres New Single 'Candy Striped'

Algernon Doll just released their third album, Omphalic, via Struggletown Records. Omphalic sees Algernon Doll break out from his one man band persona as he continues to hone and perfect...

04 Sep 2014

Ben Ottewell Set To Release New Album 'Rattlebag' In The US On October 28th 2014

Rattlebag, the second solo album from the acclaimed singer and guitarist Ben Ottewell, will be officially released in North America via The End Records on October 28th 2014. Album pre-order...

04 Sep 2014

Cut Ribbons Release New EP 'Sail' With Lead Track 'Walking On Wires' Out In The UK October 20 2014

Prepare to be introduced to Cut Ribbons, they've been biding their time in the West Wales countryside developing at their own pace and on their own terms. They return with...

04 Sep 2014

Fear of Men - Flowers Announce Fear of Men Support In UK Autumn 2014 Tour

With the release of their debut album Do What You Want To, It's What You Should Do and launch party at St Pancras Old Church on Monday 8 September, Flowers...

04 Sep 2014

Gruff Rhys - Gruff Rhys Announces New Single 'Lost Tribes' Out In The UK On October 6 2014

Gruff Rhys releases the third single from his hugely acclaimed album American Interior on October 6th on Turnstile. Lost Tribes is the loop driven heart of Gruff's wildly ambitious American...

04 Sep 2014

Idina Menzel - Idina Menzel To Release Christmas Album 'Holiday Wishes' In The US On October 14th 2014

Tony Award-winning singer/actor Idina Menzel will release a Christmas album, entitled Holiday Wishes, on October 14th on Warner Bros. Records. The album was produced by Grammy Award-winner Walter Afanasieff (Barbra...

04 Sep 2014

Jimmy Eat World - Jimmy Eat World Vinyl Reissues - 'Static Prevails' And 'Clarity' Out Now

Two of SRCvinyl's Jimmy Eat World vinyl reissues are out now: Static Prevails and Clarity. Futures will be released on September 30th. SRCVinyl announced in June that they would reissue...

04 Sep 2014

Nick Cave - Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds Release New Singles From '20,000 Days On Earth'

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds release two previously unavailable tracks: Give Us A Kiss and Jubilee Street (live from The Sydney Opera House). The songs from the award-winning feature...

04 Sep 2014

Richie Hawtin - Richie Hawtin Scores 1928 Silent Film 'Brumes D'automne'

The techno pioneer's composition will premiere alongside 3 other musical adaptations of the short film, at Centre Pompidou in Paris on 19th September"What would we see differently if the music...

04 Sep 2014

The Janoskians - The Janoskians Are Coming With New Song 'That's What She Said' Out In The UK September 9th 2014

Pop punk quintet The Janoskians are set to unveil a brand new song entitled 'That's What She Said', out September 9th 2014.The track follows summer releases 'Real Girls Eat Cake'...

04 Sep 2014

                musicians & bands in the news
                  actors & filmmakers in the news
                    celebrities in the news

                      Go Back in Time using our News archive to see what happened on a particular day in the past.