Pop star Robyn has hit the studio with her new tour mates Royksopp to record a collaborative Ep.

The Scandinavian acts are preparing to hit the road together in Europe and North America for the Do It Again tour this summer (14), but they will be giving fans a glimpse at what to expect on a new mini-album, which includes their new single Monument.

In a statement announcing the news, Robyn explains, "Svein and Torbjorn (Royksopp) and I started working on new music in the beginning of 2013, I've been going back and forth to Bergen to record and write with the boys up until recently.

"Collaborating with S & T is something I enjoy very much. In the beginning we just knew we wanted to do something together and then it started to feel more like a band thing than songs for a Röyksopp or Robyn album so we're releasing this music together as a band you could say."

Royksopp adds, "This doesn't sound like Royksopp featuring Robyn or Robyn produced by Royksopp, it's just something else entirely. The word 'collaboration' has never before been more justified in the world of music!"

The five-track release, also called Do It Again, will hit retailers at the end of May (14).

The musicians are no strangers - they previously collaborated on the electronic duo's song The Girl and the Robot in 2009.