Robyn has announced her first album in eight years.

The 'Dancing On My Own' hitmaker returned with the lead single 'Missing U' - which was the soundtrack to HBO series 'Girls' last year - in August, and she is set to follow it up with the full record on October 26.

Describing the songs as ''softer'' than her previous material, she said: ''I danced a lot when I was making it. I found a sensuality and a softness that I don't think I was able to use in the same way before. Everything just became softer.''

Robyn took to her Twitter profile to announce her record and said it's a very ''personal'' collection of songs that reflect on what she was going through emotionally whilst in the studio.

In the video, she said: ''I really can't wait for you to hear it. It's a personal album, and there are so many things that happened throughout making it that it's really hard for me to explain in one go. I think the best way is for you to listen to it.''

'Honey' features collaborations with Metronomy's Joseph Mount and more.

The record is the Swedish star's first since 2010's 'Body Talk' trilogy.

However, in 2014, she released a joint EP called 'Do It Again' with Norwegian electronic dance duo Royksopp.

Joe teased in 2017 that he wanted to work with Robyn on her next LP.

He said: ''I've been working with people on my own stuff, some new stuff, and I'm off to see Robyn in March to try and do some stuff with her. I've just been a bit of family man recently ... but every time I do something with Robyn I get very excited, so hopefully I'll be heavily involved in her next record but we'll see.''

The singer is yet to unveil a full tracklisting for 'Honey'.