The original line-up of rock band Veruca Salt is reuniting for the first time in 14 years and releasing a new album on Record Store Day (19Apr14).

Alt rockers Nina Gordon, Louise Post, Steve Lack and Jim Shapiro have hit the studio together for the first time since 1998, when Gordon left the band to pursue a solo career.

While other musicians have been added to the line-up during the band's long tenure, the new album will be the first record in 14 years with the original members.

The special vinyl record features their hit Seether, along with two new songs titled The Museum of Broken Relationships and It's Holy.

Veruca Salt recorded two hit albums in the 1990s, including 1994's American Thighs and 1997's Eight Arms to Hold You.