Queen have been named Band of the Year at the Classic Rock Roll Of Honour presented by Orange Amplification awards.

Icons in rock music from past and present were celebrated at the event at The Avalon in Hollywood last night (04.11.14), with the band - now fronted by Adam Lambert - picking up the prestigious prize.

The ceremony was the 10th annual event from Classic Rock magazine, and other winners included Ozzy Osbourne, who scooped the prize for Classic Album for 'Blizzard of Ozz' and Gregg Allman of The Allman Brothers Band, who took home the Living Legend award, following in the footsteps of the likes of Iggy Pop, Alice Cooper and Jimmy Page.

Hosted by multi-platinum Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Sammy Hagar, the ceremony saw the star joined on stage by several musical icons including Scott Ian of Anthrax and Billy Gibbons from ZZ Top, as well as performances from California Breed, Kings of Chaos and Rival Sons.

Other winners included Wilko Johnson and Roger Daltrey, who won Album of the Year for 'Going Back Home', and Jeff Lynne for Outstanding Contribution.

As well as Ozzy Osbourne's prize, his wife Sharon also succeeded by winning The V.I.P. award.

Classic Rock Roll Of Honour presented by Orange Amplification full list of winners:

Living Legend (Sponsored by Orange Amplification): Gregg Allman

Inspiration (Sponsored by Global Merchandise):

The Doors

Band Of The Year (Sponsored by Universal Records):

Queen + Adam Lambert

Film Of The Year (Sponsored by AXS.TV):

Metallica - 'Through The Never'

Album Of The Year (Sponsored by MixRadio):

Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey - 'Going Back Home'

Classic Album (Sponsored by Eagle Rock):

Ozzy Osbourne - 'Blizzard Of Ozz'

Outstanding Contribution (Sponsored by CitiBank):

Jeff Lynne

Reissue Of The Year (Sponsored by The Great Frog):

Led Zeppelin - 'I, II & III' Deluxe Editions


Joe Perry

Metal Guru:

Dave Mustaine

The Bluesman:

Eric Burdon

The V.I.P. (Sponsored by Sunset Marquis Hotel/ Restaurant/ Spa):

Sharon Osbourne

Best New Band:

The Cadillac Three