'Gatecrasher 20 - Past Present Forever' 3cds Anthems Celebrating 20 Years Of Gatecrasher Due Out July 1st 2013

'Gatecrasher 20 - Past Present Forever' 3cds Anthems Celebrating 20 Years Of Gatecrasher Due Out July 1st 2013

International club-brand Gatecrasher celebrates 20 momentous years at the top. After thrilling club-land for 2 decades with legendary events, award winning albums and dance-floor domination, Gatecrasher really has something to celebrate in 2013. And to commemorate 20 years, Gatecrasher is proud to announce its 20th anniversary album Gatecrasher 20 - Past Present Forever.

Driven by its upfront vision, Gatecrasher has propelled dance-music into the hearts of millions.  Now, over three storming CDs and accompanying digital version, comes 53 defining Gatecrasher moments and 3 mixes, featuring classic and future anthems from  Tiesto, Sasha, Art Of Trance, Chicane, Faithless, David Guetta, Avicii, Nickey Romero, Swedish House Mafia, Paul Oakenfold, Chuckie, Calvin Harris and much more.

GC 20 encapsulates a sonic soundscape of 20 years of Gatecrasher and is an explosive, euphoric, hands in the air journey from the laser-imprinted anthems of the early 90s to current club bangers and future hits from the biggest names in EDM. A sonic-soundscape of clubbing history immortalised forever.

Gatecrasher 20 - Past Present Forever delivers a true reflection and comprehensive retrospective of 20 years of dance music from a club brand that inspired a generation;

'Past' takes clubbers back to the beginning where it all began and invokes euphoric memories of trance's golden era with classic trance tracks from across the 90s. Tracks include Robert Miles swooping and atmospheric Children, evocative, seminal trance classic Age of Love by Age of Love,  Chicane's emotive Saltwater,  Sasha's progressive masterpiece Xpander,  Binary Finary's legendary floor killer 1998 , exhilarating techno stormer We Come One by Faithless  and Energy 52's impassioned and dramatic, hands-in-the-air classic Café Del Mar.

'Present' brings listeners right up to date with the biggest names in EDM today. These are tracks from the biggest-hitters in clubland and from DJs who currently Grace the decks of Gatecrasher's flag-ship super-club in Birmingham. Stand-out tracks include dance-floor anthem Sweet Nothing an entrancing collaboration between Calvin Harris and Florence Welch, infectious progressive piano house fuelled Sunshine by David Guetta & Avicii, Swedish House Mafia's emotive Don't You Worry Child,  the hard-hitting How We Do from Hardwell & Showtek, Pryda's dramatic Power Drive,  the driving trance sounds of D# Fat from the world's no.1 ranked DJ Armin Van Buuren and the massive number 1 - I Could Be The One from Avicii & Nicky Romero. Compilation exclusives include the long awaited Third Party remix of Red Hot Chili Peppers - Otherside and the huge Paul Oakenfold mix of the number 1 record Bruno Mars - Locked Out Of Heaven plus the rare Coldplay - Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall (Swedish House Mafia Mix) featured on Swedish House Mafia's Until Now album.

'Forever' takes a look to the future with what will be some of the biggest tracks of the summer.  Tracks include Tiesto's  fierce Miami inspired  Chasing Summer  ,  the massive club banger Down to This from Dirty Dutch extraordinaire Chuckie, Dannic's synth driven progressive house hit Viper and Hardwell's remix of Alive from Krewella - a full on progressive house anthem with some electro edge ready to set off the summer festival circuit worldwide.

From humble beginnings to a world-conquering global club brand, Gatecrasher has continued to Push boundaries and dominate dance music since 1993. Its reputation as a flamboyant, individual and hedonistic brand continues to grow and the Gatecrasher name continues to be emblazoned in the heart and soul of clubbers throughout the world.

The Gatecrasher lion has always sat proudly at the forefront of clubland, responsible of some of the most awe-inspiring, never-to-be-forgotten events, albums and club-nights. Continuing in its passionate quest to break musical and production boundaries, Gatecrasher prepares to ignite clubland yet again with its 20th Birthday plans.

Gatecrasher 20 - Past Present Forever provides the perfect opportunity to look back to the club's heritage as the brand further evolves and broadens its musical spectrum. With a nod to the past and a foot firmly in the future this will be the ultimate album for the discerning clubber and a salute to one of the most iconic clubbing club brands in the world.

Past -
1. Age Of Love - Age Of Love 
2. Chicane - Saltwater
3. Robert Miles - Children
4. Three Drives - Greece 2000
5. Grace - Not Over Yet (Perfecto Edit)
6. Bedrock - Heaven Scent
7. Motorcycle - As the Rush Comes (Gabriel & Dresden Sweeping Strings Mix)
8. Sasha - Xpander
9. Faithless - We Come 1 (Rollo & Sister Bliss Remix)
10. Push - Universal Nation
11. Art Of Trance - Madagascar (Ferry Corsten Remix)
12. Andy Ling - Fixation
13. Energy 52 - Café Del Mar (Three N One Remix)
14. Paul Oakenfold - Southern Sun (DJ Tiësto Mix)
15. HH - Ice 794 (Thanks To Berlin Dub Mix)
16. William Orbit - Barber's Adagio For Strings (Ferry Corsten Remix)
17. Binary Finary - 1998 (Paul Van Dyk Remix)
18. Cygnus X - The Orange Theme

Present -
1. Calvin Harris feat. Florence Welch - Sweet Nothing
2. Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin - Don't You Worry Child
3. Avicii vs Nicky Romero - I Could Be The One (Nicktim Original Mix)
4. David Guetta & Avicii - Sunshine
5. Red Hot Chili Peppers - Otherside (Third Party Remix)
6. Coldplay - Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall (Coldplay vs.Swedish House Mafia Remix)
7. Daddy's Groove - Stellar
8. Hardwell & Showtek - How We Do
9. Icona Pop feat. Charlie XCX - I Love it (Sick Individuals Mix)
10. Arty feat. Chris James - Together We Are
11. Alesso Vs. One Republic - If I Lose Myself
12. Bruno Mars - Locked Out Of Heaven (Paul Oakenfold Remix)
13. Arno Cost - Cyan
14. Pryda - Power Drive
15. Funkagenda - To The Moon And Back
16. Omnia - The Light
17. Armin Van Buuren & W&W -  D# Fat

Forever -
1. Tiësto - Chasing Summer (R3hab & Quintino Remix)
2. Franky Rizardo, Roul and Doors - Elements (Hardwell & Danic Remix)
3. Lana Del Ray - Summer Time Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)
4. Nicky Romero & NERVO - Like Home
5. Kim Fai - The Eagle Has Landed
6. Krewella - Alive (Hardwell Mix)
7. Dimitri Vegas, MOGUAI & Like Mike - Mammoth
8. Chuckie vs Dzeko & Torres- Down To This (Hype Mix)
9. W&W & Ummet Ozcan  - The Code
10. Those Usual Suspects & Nordean - Burn Forever (Michael Brun Remix)
11. Swanky Tunes & Peking Duk feat. James McNally- You Are Like Nobody Else
12. Hardwell feat. Amba Shepherd- Apollo
13. Dannic - Viper
14. Firebeatz & Schella - Dear New York
15. Kris Shaw - Electric Zoo
16. Futuristic Polar Bears - Rock This City
17. Hard Rock Sofa - Rasputin
18. Steve Angello feat. Third Party - Lights