Arcade Fire will headline the opening night of British Summer Time Hyde Park 2014.

The indie rock group - consisting of Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Jeremy Gara and Tim Kingsbury - will bring their popular 'Reflektor' tour to the iconic London venue on July 3.

The 'We Exist' group will be supported on the night by British band Wild Beasts and American synthpop stars Future Islands.

British Summer Time Hyde Park, now in its second year, is a month-long musical celebration, with other headliners including Black Sabbath, who will perform on July 4, and the newly reformed Libertines taking the stage on July 5.

Pop super-group McBusted - consisting of McFly and Busted members Matt Willis and James Bourne - will headline the July 6 show.

A week later, Neil Young will take the stage on July 12, while Sir Tom Jones headlines the July 13 event.

Meanwhile, Black Sabbath guitarist Tony Iommi recently hinted the iconic rock group's performance at British Summer Time could be its last.

He said: ''It could be the last ever Sabbath show. I don't want it to be, but there's nothing really planned touring-wise after that show, so for all we know that could be it really. To be honest I don't want to be touring to this extent too much longer, because it makes me feel so bad.''