Backstreet Boys stars Brian Littrell and Kevin Richardson and country duo Montgomery Gentry have been unveiled as part of the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame's Class of 2015.

The new group of honourees also includes bluegrass singer Larry Cordle, R&B group The Moonglows, country singer Doc Hopkins, Jason Aldean, comedian Pete Stamper and Rascal Flatts' manager Clarence Spalding.

They will all be inducted into the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame, which recognises Kentucky natives and those who have made significant contributions to the music industry in the state and around the world, during a ceremony in April (15).

Previous honourees include Dwight Yoakam, Loretta Lynn, The Everly Brothers, Ricky Skaggs and Wynonna and Naomi Judd.