Legendary singer Bjork has announced the release of a new album in March this year. The Icelandic songstress took to her Facebook account to post a handwritten note which unveiled some details of the new record, which will be called Vulnicura.

“Ladies and gentlemen, I am very proud to announce my new album is coming out in March. It is called: Vulnicura,” she wrote. She also announced its full tracklisting, which consists of nine songs. The running sequence is ‘Stonemilker’; ‘Lionsong’; ‘History of Touches’; ‘Black Lake’; ‘Family’; ‘Notget’; ‘Atom Dance’; ‘Mouth Mantra’ and ‘Quicksand’.

Bjork, pictured here at the Webby Awards in 2012, is releasing her ninth album in March

Six of the tracks were written entirely by Bjork herself, while one was co-authored with songwriter John Flynn and two others with the album’s producer Arca, the prodigiously talented Venezuelan whizz-kid who helped produce Kanye West’s Yeezus in 2013 and FKA TwigsLP1 in 2014. British dance producer The Haxan Cloak weighed in with mixing the finished product.

More: Bjork rocks London’s Alexandra Palace, which she declares to be a camera-free zone

Earlier in January, it was announced that Bjork would be playing The Governor’s Ball in New York in the summer, along with The Black Keys and Drake, which was the first indication that there was new material in the offing.

The 49 year old singer is renowned for unique vision for music and her willingness to experiment with different sounds and technology. Her last record, 2011’s Grammy-nominated Biophilia, was the first ever album to be released as a series of interactive apps.

Vulnicura, though it doesn’t have a precise release date within March, will be released in conjunction with an exhibition about Bjork’s career at the Museum of Modern Art in New York. There will also be a book entitled ‘Bjork: Archives’ released at the same time.

More: Bjork backs Scottish independence