Bradley Cooper, Michael Keaton and Quentin Tarantino will get stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame next year.

The stars are among a string of famous faces who have been announced as recipients of the accolade, along with 'Foxcatcher' actor Steve Carell, 'Furious 7' star Kurt Russell and Ashley Judd in the motion picture category and comedian Kevin Hart in the live performance section.

Sharing his excitement about the announcement, Kevin wrote on Instagram: ''God is AMAZING....crying tears of Joy!!!! Mom I know your smiling from ear to ear right now!!! All of my hard work blood sweat and tears are truly paying off!!!! I am so grateful of this honor!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH....This couldn't happen without the support of my fans....I love u guys from the bottom of my heart!!!!#HustleHart #ImGettingAstarMom#Blessed #ComedicRockstar #Motivation#Focused. (sic)''

The Walk of Fame was established in 1958 to honour popular figures in the entertainment industry, with 2,500 stars decorating the sidewalks along 15 blocks of Hollywood Boulevard in California.

Elsewhere, Kathy Bates, David Duchovny, Allison Janney, Debra Messing, Roma Downey, Barbara Bain, Rob Lowe, Gary Sinise and Tracy Morgan will be celebrated for their television accomplishments, while Maroon 5 frontman Adam Levine, rapper LL Cool J, 'Time After Time' hitmaker Cyndi Lauper, Shirley Caesar, Joe Smith, Itzhak Perlman and Bruno Mars will be recognised in the recording category.