Bring Me The Horizon's Shadow Moses promo has been named Video of the Year by the Music Video Directors Association.

The first time the organisation has handed out honours, the Vivien Weyrauch & Fabian Rottger-directed video also earned the filmmaking duo the Best Editing and Best Hard Rock/Metal Video trophies.

Diane Martel, who directed provocative 2013 videos for Robin Thicke (Blurred Lines) and Miley Cyrus (We Can't Stop) scooped the Director of the Year award, while her Cyrus promo was named Best Pop Video.

Other winners at the inaugural awards included: Swedish House Mafia's Antidote, which was awarded Best Cinematography and Best Electronic Video honours; A$AP Rocky's Wild For The Night (Best Rap/Hip-Hop Video); Killer Mike's Reagan (Best Animated Video), and Jack White's Sixteen Saltines (Best Rock Video).