Christopher Bailey has received the Hall of Fame award.

The Burberry designer picked up the prestigious prize at the fourth annual WGSN Global Fashion Awards in London last night (30.10.13).

Bailey was recently appointed Burberry's CEO and is set to replace Angela Ahrendts, as well as keeping his current role as the luxury brand's Chief Creative Officer.

WGSN describes the prize as celebrating the achievements of someone who has ''furthered the interests of the industry, broken new ground and inspired the world.''

Previous recipients of the award include photographer Rankin and Biba founder Barbara Hulanicki.

The ceremony also honoured high street favourites including Topshop - who won the Best Multi-Channel Retailer awards - Gap - who picked up the Kidswear Design Team - and online retail outlet, who scooped the Best Buying Team gong.

Meanwhile, Erdem Moralioglu was awarded the Catrice Womenswear Designer prize, and Nicholas Kirkwood was given the Footwear and Accessories Designer accolade.

The full list of WGSN Global Fashion Awards winners is as follows:

Catrice Womenswear Designer: Erdem Moralioglu

Menswear Designer: Oliver Spencer

Footwear and Accessories Designer: Nicholas Kirkwood

Sustainable Design Team: Geanologia

Best Multi-Channel Retailer: Topshop

Womenswear Design Team: & Other Stories

Menswear Design Team: Acne

Sports/Activewear Design Team: Sweaty Betty

Avery Dennison Emerging Fashion Brand: Emma J Shipley

Intimates and Swim Design Team: Seafolly

Kidswear Design Team: Gap

Best New Store: Karl Lagerfeld, Paris

Best Store: Tsvetnoy Central Market in Moscow, Russia


iSKO Denim Design Team: G-Star Rwa

Preciosa Footwear and Accessories Design Team: Gandys

Lycra Future Designer: Lucy Gardner

Best Buying Team: