Download Festival is now in its tenth year and to celebrate the milestone, the festival has announced that they are adding a further fourteen acts to the line-up. Joining the headliners Metallica; Black Sabbath and Prodigy will be Steel Panther; Slash featuring Myles Kennedy; MEGADETH and Rise Against. The festival will be held at its usual location, Donington Park, from 8-10th June 2012.

Metallica confirmed their place at the festival on Zane Lowe's show on Radio 1. Speaking to the DJ, drummer Lars Ulrich also revealed that, as part of their set, they would perform their critically acclaimed 1991 eponymous album - also known as The Black Album - in its entirety. Other regulars to the festival include Scottish rockers Biffy Clyro.

Meanwhile, The Prodigy announced on their website that their only UK date in 2012 will be the festival: 'we have chosen to headline download festival as our only uk festival show next year and will be playin some new songs for the first time from our next album due later 2012 ........ see you there Liam, Keef & Maxim.'

The line-up also includes: CHASE & STATUS; MAChine Head; Billy Talent; Fear Factory; Biffy Clyro; Tenacious D; Trivium; Black Sabbath; Soundgarden; Megadeth; Lamb of God; Black Label Society; Kyuss Lives!; Five Finger Death Punch; Devil Driver; Devin Townsend Project; Periphery; Ginger Wildheart; You Me At Six; Anthrax; Terrorvision; August Burns Red; Rise Against; Little Angels; Ugly Kid Joe and Reckless Love.