The new album, scheduled for release in September (15) will feature Monae and Rodgers on the first single, Pressure Off, and actress Lohan, who provides a spoken-word vocal on Danceophobia.

Other special guests include former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante on four tracks, Canadian star Kiesza, British singer/songwriter and producer Mr Hudson, vocalist Jonas Bjerre and violinist David Rossi.

Rodgers and Mr Hudson also co-produced the album with Mark Ronson.