Dr. Dre's new album will feature Eminem, Kendrick Lamar and Snoop Dogg.

The eagerly-anticipated LP - officially announced on his Beats 1 radio show 'The Pharmacy' over the weekend - will be called 'Compton: A Soundtrack' to accompany the movie 'Straight Outta Compton' which tells the story of his hip hop group N.W.A., which he was in with Ice Cube, who will also feature on the collection.

He teased: ''The record is bananas.''

The album - released on Friday (07.08.15) - will be the 50-year-old rapper's first since 1999's '2001' and comes several years after his much-lauded but never released third LP 'Detox' was anticipated, which he has now revealed ''just wasn't good enough'' to be released.

He confessed: ''I don't think I did a good enough job, and I couldn't do that to my fans, and I couldn't do that to myself.''

News of the new LP was revealed last week by Ice Cube, 46, who gushed about what fans can expect.

Speaking about the album, he said: ''It's mega. It's Dr. Dre, it's what everybody's been waiting for.

''It's definitely a dope record, and he's dropping it all on the same day.''

The tracklist for 'Compton: A Soundtrack' is as follows:

1. 'Intro'

2. 'Talk About It' feat. King Mez & Justus

3. 'Genocide' feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay

4. 'It's All On Me' feat. Justus & BJ The Chicago Kid

5. 'All In a Day's Work' feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius

6. 'Darkside/Gone' feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar

7. 'Loose Cannons' feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um

8. 'Issues' feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak

9. 'Deep Water' feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus

10. Jon Connor - 'One Shot One Kill' feat. Snoop Dogg

11. The Game - 'Just Another Day' feat. Asia Bryant

12. 'For the Love of Money' feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor

13. 'Satisfiction' feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez

14. 'Animals' feat. Anderson Paak

15. 'Medicine Man' feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak

16. 'Talking To My Diary'