The Springsteen hitmaker is among seven musicians who have been chosen to join the prestigious group of celebrities for the class of 2015.

The Granite Falls native will be inducted alongside Manhattans frontman Gerald Alston, singer Chuck Jackson, Allman Brothers guitarist Warren Haynes and beach music band Fantastic Shakers.

In addition, singers Jay Spell, Nappy Brown, and Reverend F.C. Barnes will all be posthumously honoured.

Church and the other honourees will be inducted on 15 October (15), officially joining the list of Hall of Fame stars including James Taylor, Del Reeves, Charlie Daniels and Clay Aiken.