Foxes has been inspired by Cyndi Lauper and Fleetwood Mac on her new album, 'All I Need'.

The solo singer recently completed work on her second studio record and admitted she was inspired by the lyrics of the 'Girls Just Want to Have Fun' hitmaker and the five-piece band while working on the collection, but insisted the tracks don't all have the same 80s sound as her recent single 'Body Talk'.

Speaking exclusively to BANG Showbiz at MTV Crashes Plymouth - which will be shown on MTV Music at 9pm on August 7 - she said: ''The album isn't like that [song]. Production-wise I definitely pushed 'Body Talk' to a place that the rest isn't necessarily at, but I felt like the song lent itself to that when I wrote it. So the whole album isn't 80s. But there are elements of Fleetwood Mac I really love and I was inspired by a lot of females like Cyndi Lauper when I was writing the album so there are elements of 80s, but not really sonically, it's more in the way it's written.''

The 26-year-old star continued to say although she penned the tracks shortly after breaking up from her boyfriend of four years, they are not downbeat and she instead wanted the record to be ''empowering''.

She quipped: ''It's empowering and about coming out of something and being stronger, rather than 'I hate him, he's a b*****d.'''

And fans of the 'Youth' singer won't have long to wait to listen to her new LP as she promised it will be released later this year.

She added: ''It's going to be out in the autumn, which is going to be really fun. It's finished.''

The tracklist to 'All I Need' is as follows:

1. 'Rise Up - Intro'

2. 'Better Love'

3. 'Body Talk'

4. 'Cruel'

5. 'If You Leave Me Now'

6. 'Amazing'

7. 'Devil Side'

8. 'Feet Don't Fail Me Now'

9. 'Wicked Love'

10. 'Scar'

11. 'Money'

12. 'On My Way'

13. 'Shoot Me Down'

14. 'Lose My Cool'

15. 'All I Need'

16. 'Rise Up'