Jess Glynne was honoured with two awards at the Authors and Publishers awards at the 2016 American Society of Composers.

The 27-year-old singer bagged two gongs including the prestigious Vanguard Award and best EDM Song for her 2015 hit 'Hold My Hand' at the star studded bash, which took place at London's One Embankment on Thursday (10.11.16).

However, the flame-haired beauty wasn't the only one to go home with an accolade as 80s pop band Duran Duran, which is made up of Simon Le Bon, Nick Rhodes and Roger Taylor, received the Golden Note Award for their longstanding career atthe helm of the music industry.

Whilst MNEK - who has collaborated with Zara Larsson on 'Never Forget You' was the recipient of the Vanguard accolade.

Speaking about his achievement on social media, MNEK - whose real name is Uzoechi Emenike - said: ''tonight i accepted my @ASCAPUK Vanguard award. my manager presented it to me and i almost cried. thank you for the acknowledgement ASCAP (sic).''

The full list of ASCAP Awards 2016 winners this year is as follows:

ASCAP Golden Note Award - Duran Duran

ASCAP Vanguard Award - Jess Glynne

ASCAP Vanguard Award - MNEK

ASCAP Global Impact Award - Anthony Hannides, Michael Hannides, Levi Lennox, Joe Garrett ('Pillowtalk' by Zayn Malik)

ASCAP Song of the Year - Amy Wadge ('Thinking Out Loud' by Ed Sheeran)

ASCAP Top Digital Song - Amy Wadge ('Thinking Out Loud' by Ed Sheeran)

ASCAP Top EDM Song - James Newman ('Blame' by Calvin Harris ft. John Newman)

ASCAP Film Score of the Year - Patrick Doyle (Cinderella)

ASCAP EDM Song Award - Jess Glynne ('Hold My Hand')

ASCAP Hot 100 Winning Songs

Thomas William Raybould ('The Hills' by The Weeknd)

Lloyd Oliver Wills, Everton Bonner ('Post To Be' by Omarion ft. Chris Brown & Jhene Aiko)

Sir Paul McCartney ('FourFiveSeconds' by Rihanna, Kanye West & Paul McCartney)

Joel Pott ('Budapest' by George Ezra)

Ella Henderson ('Ghost' by Ella Henderson)

ASCAP EDM Winning Songs

Chris Martin, Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion ('A Sky Full of Stars' by Coldplay)

Olly Alexander, Mikey Goldsworthy, Emre Turkmen ('King' by Years And Years)

Marli Harwood ('Stole The Show' by Kygo ft. Parson James)

Philip Bentley ('Secrets' by Tiësto & KSHMR ft. Vassy)

ASCAP Top Film Music Awards

Lorne Balfe ('Home' (2015), 'Terminator Genisys')

Daniel Pemberton ('The Man From U.N.C.L.E')

Martin Phipps ('Woman In Gold')

Ben Salisbury, Geoff Barrow ('Ex Machina')

ASCAP Top Television Series Awards

Julian Gingell, Barry Stone ('American Idol' (Fox))

Daniel McGrath, Josh Phillips ('Dancing With The Stars' (ABC))

John Lunn ('Downtown Abbey' (PBS))