Black Sabbath won the Living Legend Award at the Classic Rock Roll of Honour Awards on Thursday night (14.11.13).

The British rock band - which includes Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Buttler - were delighted to be recognised for their success in the music industry during the ceremony at the Roundhouse in London.

While collecting their award Ozzy said: ''I'm so happy to be getting this award and to still be here because I tried for so many years to kill myself! Thank you very much.''

The 'End of the Beginning' hitmakers also picked up the Album Of The Year Award for their nineteenth studio album '13' which was released on June 10, and the gong for Event Of The Year which celebrated them hitting the number one spot worldwide.

The band's guitarist Tony paid tribute to John Mayall - who won Classic Album Award for 1966's 'Blues Breakers With Eric Clapton' - for his influence in the music industry.

Tony said: ''I must say it is so amazing to be in the same room as John Mayall because without him we wouldn't be here. Thank you.''

Meanwhile, Led Zeppelin took home Film Of The Year for their concert film 'Celebration Day' which commemorates their 2007 London show which was a tribute concert for friend and Atlantic Records founder Ahmet Ertegun.

Jimmy Page was thrilled to accept the award, he said: ''Hi there, I know this comes from the readers - I've got to send my thanks to the readers and to 'Classic Rock'. It was a great concert and it seems the energy came through in the DVD. On behalf of the band thanks very much. A big thank you to Warners who put it out and [director] Nick Carruthers who did a little bit of snipping and editing along the way.''

Band Of The Year went to The Rolling Stones, highlighting the year they headlined Glastonbury for their first ever performance in the festival's 43-year history, in addition to them entertaining crowds at British Summer Time held in London's Hyde Park this summer.

James Dean Bradfield, the founding member of Manic Street Preachers, picked up the Musicians' Union Maestro Award, while rock legends Fleetwood Mac won the Re-issue Of The Year for 'Rumours - 35th Anniversary Edition', which was an expanded and deluxe version of the band's 1977 LP.

The Darkness - who walked away with the Showmen Award - closed the night with a short set after inviting around 10 fans on stage to dance with them during their rendition of 'Love Is Only A Feeling'.

Classic Rock Roll Of Honour - full list of winners:

The Living Legend Award - Black Sabbath

Event Of The Year - Black Sabbath

Breakthrough Award - Virginmarys

The Musicians' Union Maestro - James Dean Bradfield

Tommy Vance Inspiration Award - Rory Gallagher

Outstanding Contribution - Mott the Hoople

Classic Album - John Mayall

V.I.P. Award - Shep Gordon

Metal Guru - Zakk Wylde

Best New Band - The Temperance Movement

Album Of The Year - Black Sabbath

Reissue Of The Year - Fleetwood Mac

Film Of The Year - Led Zeppelin

Band Of The Year - The Rolling Stones

Spirit Of Prog - Alex Lifeson

The Showmen - The Darkness

Innovator - Wilko Johnson