Grammy winners Julio Iglesias and Olga Tanon are among the artists who will join the new Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame at its inaugural induction ceremony this month (Apr13).

Jose Feliciano, Manuel Alejandro, Jose Angel Espinoza, Armando Manzanero and Concha Valdez Miranda will also be feted for their career achievements at the black-tie gala in Miami, Florida, on 23 April (13).

Singer-songwriter Desmond Child helped set up the new Hall of Fame with bosses at music magazine Billboard to recognise "the world's greatest Latin songwriters and their music in every genre".

Jon Secada, Lucie Arnaz, Michael Bolton, Natalie Cole and Placido Domingo are among the other honourees and performers set to appear at the launch, to be hosted by Latin actors Carlos Ponce and Eglantina Zingg.