Keane Announce New Single 'Won't Be Broken' Jan 20th 2014

Keane Announce New Single 'Won't Be Broken' Jan 20th 2014

To celebrate ten incredible years of success, Keane released 'The Best Of Keane' on 11th November 2013, which has seen the album go Gold and become the biggest selling 'Best Of' this Christmas. 'The Best Of Keane' entered the UK charts at Number 10 and was Number 10 in the iTunes stores of 23 countries.

This was followed by a Number 1 single of their 2004 hit 'Somewhere Only We Know' sung by Lily Allen for this year's John Lewis Christmas advert. 'Somewhere Only We Know' originally featured on 5 million selling debut album 'Hopes & Fears', which became the first of their five consecutive album releases to reach Number 1.

The second single and new song from the 'The Best Of Keane' is 'Won't Be Broken' and will be released on 20th January 2014. 'Wont Be Broken' is an emotionally honest, piano led song about battling difficult times with determination and hope.

'The Best Of Keane' features 18 fan favourites chosen by the band form their five consecutive UK Number One albums 'Hopes and Fears' (2004), 'Under The Iron Sea' (2006), 'Perfect Symmetry' (2008), 'Night Train EP' (2010), 'Strangeland' (2012), alongside two powerful new songs, 'Higher Than The Sun' and 'Won't Be Broken'. The Deluxe version of the album will also include a collection of the band's exceptionally strong B-sides. The super deluxe edition contains the two discs from the deluxe edition (The Best Of and B-sides) and an exclusive DVD of a special acoustic set, for which the set list has been chosen by Keane fans.

'The Best Of Keane' campaign has seen new single 'Higher Than The Sun' A listed at Radio 2 and the band play a one off show at the Goya Theatre in Berlin, which was broadcast live into cinemas across the world.

Keane have sold over 11 millions albums; won 2 Brit Awards, 4 Q Awards and an Ivor Novello and captured the hearts of a truly global fan base having played over 700 shows in over 40 countries worldwide. In May 2008, both Hopes and Fears and Under the Iron Sea were voted by readers of Q magazine as the best British albums ever; Keane, The Beatles, Oasis and Radiohead were the only musical acts having two albums in the top 20. Earlier this year, their 2004 debut album, Hopes And Fears, was voted the second favourite album of all-time by Radio 2 listeners. Throughout their career, Keane have continually embraced technology, becoming the first band to release music on USB sticks and the first to stream a live performance in 3D. They've also collaborated with everyone from Irvine Welsh to Bret Easton Ellis to Lily Allen to William Boyd and most recently J.A Bayona and Sergio G Sanchez.

1. Everybody's Changing
2. Somewhere Only We Know
3. Bend and Break
4. Bedshaped
5. This Is The Last Time
6. Atlantic
7. Is It Any Wonder?
8. Nothing In My Way
9. Hamburg Song
10. Crystal Ball
11. A Bad Dream
12. Try Again
13. Spiralling
14. Perfect Symmetry
15. My Shadow
16. Silenced By The Night
17. Disconnected
18. Sovereign Light Café
19. Higher Than the Sun
20. Won't Be Broken