Kendrick Lamar has been nominated for 14 BET (Black Entertainment Television) Hip-Hop Awards.

The 'Don't Kill My Vibe' singer - who took home the Best New Artist and Best Male Hip-Hop Artist awards at the main BET awards in June - looks set to stash even more gongs under his belt after earning himself the most nominations for this year's event.

Drake followed closely behind with 13 nominations, while J. Cole picked up 10.

Kendrick recently attracted both praise and criticism with a verse he rapped on Big Sean track 'Control' in which he calls out a number of rival rappers, declaring himself better than them.

In the song he says: ''I'm usually homeboys with the same n****s I'm rhymin' with / But this is hip-hop and them n****s should know what time it is /And that goes for Jermaine Cole, Big KRIT, Wale

Pusha T, Meek Millz, A$AP Rocky, Drake / Big Sean, Jay Electron', Tyler, Mac Miller / I got love for you all but I'm tryna murder you n****s.''

Rap veteran Snoop Lion - formerly known as Snoop Dogg - will host the show, which will be recorded on September 28 at the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Centre, Georgia, and air on October 15.

Snoop said: ''I'm excited to be hosting this year's BET Hip Hop Awards 2013. We're going to have fun this year and I will make it a show to remember, ya dig?''

BET Hip Hop Awards nominations 2013:

Best Hip-Hop Video:

A$AP Rocky ft. Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar - 'Problems'

B.o.B ft. T.I & Juicy J - 'We Still In This'

J.Cole ft. Miguel - 'Power Trip'

Drake - 'Started From The Bottom'

Kendrick Lamar - 'Don't Kill My Vibe'

Reese's Perfect Combo Award:

Ace Hood ft. Rick Ross & Future - 'Bugatti'

A$AP Rocky ft. Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar - 'Problems'

J. Cole ft. Miguel - 'Power Trip'

French Montana ft Rick Ross, Drake & Lil Wayne - 'Pop That'

Kendrick Lamar ft Drake - 'Poetic Justice'

Wale ft Tiara Thomas - 'Bad'

Best Live Performer:

2 Chainz

J. Cole

Jay Z

Kendrick Lamar

Kanye West

Lyricist of the Year:

J. Cole


Jay Z

Kendrick Lamar


Producer of the Year:

J. Cole


DJ Mustard

Mike WiLL Made It

Pharrell Williams

MVP of the Year:

2 Chainz

J. Cole


Jay Z

Kendrick Lamar

Track of the Year:

'Power Trip' - Produced by J. Cole (J. Cole featuring Miguel)

'Problems' - Produced by Noah '40' Shebib (A$AP Rocky ft Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar)

'Don't Kill My Vibe' - Produced by Soundwave (Kendrick Lamar)

'Bugatti'- Produced by Mike WiLL Made It (Ace Hood ft. Rick Ross & Future)

'Started From The Bottom' - Produced by Mike Zombie & Noah '40' Shebib (Drake)

Album of the Year:

'Born Sinner' - J. Cole

'Magna Carta Holy Grail' - Jay Z

'Good Kid, M.A.A.d City' - Kendrick Lamar

'Life Is Good' - Nas

'The Gifted' - Wale

Hustler of the Year:


Jay Z

Kendrick Lamar


Kanye West

Made-You-Look Award:

2 Chainz

A$AP Rocky

Jay Z

Kendrick Lamar

Nicki Minaj

Kanye West

Best Club Banger:

'Bugatti' Ace Hood ft Rick Ross & Future (Produced by Mike WiLL Made It)

Problems' - A$AP Rocky ft Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar (Produced by Noah ''40'' Shebib)

'Started From The Bottom' - Drake (Produced by Mike Zombie & Noah '40' Shebib)

'Pop That' - French Montana featuring Rick Ross, Drake & Lil Wayne (Produced by Lee on the Beats)

'Problems' Trinidad Jame$ (Produced by M.e. (Devon Gallaspy)

Sweet 16 (Best Featured Verse)

'Same Damn Time (Remix)' - Diddy (Future featuring Diddy & Ludacris)

'Versace (Remix) - Drake (Migos featuring Drake)

'Bugatti' - Future (Ace Hood featuring Rick Ross & Future)

'Problems' - Kendrick Lamar (A$AP Rocky featuring Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar)

'U.O.E.N.O. (Remix)' - Wiz Khalifa (Rocko featuring Future & Wiz Khalifa)

Impact Track:

'Crooked Smile' - J. Cole ft TLC

'Holy Grail' - Jay Z ft Justin Timberlake

'Same Love' - Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

'LoveHate Thing' - Wale featuring Sam Dew


People's Champ Award:

'Problems' A$AP Rocky ft. Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar

'Power Trip' J. Cole ft. Miguel

'Started From The Bottom' - Drake

'Don't Kill My Vibe' - Kendrick Lamar

'Can't Hold Us' - Macklemore & Ryan Lewis ft. Mary Lambert