The Spinning Around singer was rumoured to be making the Christmas disc in September (15) and reports suggested she had been in the studio with her sister Dannii to record some covers.

Kylie has now confirmed the album, titled Kylie Christmas, and has revealed the track listing, which features collaborations with her sibling as well as Pop and a posthumous appearance by late crooner Frank Sinatra.

She has also recorded a track with British actor-turned-TV presenter James Corden.

The Minogue sisters have recorded a new disco track called 100 Degrees for the disc, while Kylie covers Only You by Yazoo with Corden, Christmas Wrapping by the Waitresses with Pop, and she combines her vocals with Sinatra's for Santa Claus Is Coming To Town.

The pop singer has also covered festive classics including It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year, Winter Wonderland, Santa Baby and Let It Snow.

"This year it's a Kylie Christmas. I cannot wait for you to hear these songs, it's been so much fun. Get ready - it's gonna snow!" Kylie says of the project.

The album is set for release on 13 November (15), and Kylie will perform the tracks during a special Christmas concert at London's Royal Albert Hall on 11 December (15).