In celebration of her career's 50th anniversary, Marianne Faithfull is set to release a brand new single, 'Late Victorian Holocaust', at the end of September, 2014. The single is set to serve as the fifth album on her upcoming 20th studio album, entitled 'Give My Love to London'. 

Marianne Faithfull
Marianne Faithfull began her music career at the age of 17

'Give My Love to London' is due for release on the 11th November, 2014, with a celebratory tour beginning a month earlier in October. The tour will celebrate her career which has so far spanned five decades, beginning when she was just 17 years old in 1964. The beginning of her career, between the years 1966 and 1970 were spent in a well-publicised relationship with Mick Jagger. 

While Faithfull wrote most of the album's lyrics herself, she received help from Nick Cave, Roger Waters, Steve Earle, Tom McRae and Anna Calvi. The upcoming single, 'Late Victorian Holocaust', was itself written by Cave. 

Listen to 'Late Victorian Holocaust'

At the 2009 Women's World Awards, Faithfull received the World Arts Award for Lifetime Achievement after her career reached it's 45th year and she released her 18th studio album. Five years and an additional two albums down the line, it will be interesting to see what awards she is entitled to receive, now. 

More: Did Marianne Faithfull's Ex-Boyfriend Kill Jim Morrison?

Earlier this year, in May, Faithfull had to attend surgery after falling while on holiday and breaking her hip. Last year, in August, she was forced to cancel a number of her concerts after suffering a back injury. So far, it does not seem that the recent injury is to have any effect on the upcoming tour. 

This latest addition to Faithfull's repertoire has been produced by Rob Ellis and Dimitri Tikovoi, and mixed by Flood. It also received help from Adrian Utley from the band Portishead, Brian Eno, Ed Harcourt, Warren Ellis and Jim Sclavunos from The Bad Seeds. 

More: A review of Marianne Faithfull's album 'Easy Come Easy Go'

Her upcoming tour currently consists of 30 dates announced for France, Germany, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Italy, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Austria, Belgium, Netherlands, The UK, Monaco, and Spain.