Neil Young is set to release a new album 'Peace Trail' in December.

The 70-year-old singer and songwriter has unveiled his 38th studio LP, which contains 10 new singles, he worked on at producer Rick Rubin's Shangri-la studios in Malibu, California, and is set to be released on Reprise Records on December 2.

The upcoming compilation, which was produced by young and co-produced by John Hanlon, is believed to be a ''primarily acoustic'' record.

Young revealed the single 'Indian Givers' by releasing the accompany music video in September.

And the star - who was a former member of Crosby, Stills and Nash - began working on the record last year after his 'Earth' album.

The news Young is releasing a new album comes after the 'Heart of Gold' hitmaker took to the stage at Desert Trip, which was held at the Empire Polo Club in Indio, California, earlier this month, alongside Sir Paul McCartney

The full tracklist, which will feature on Neil Young's 'Peace Trail' is as follows:

1. 'Peace Trail'

2. 'Can't Stop Workin'

3. 'Indian Givers'

4. 'Show Me'

5. 'Texas Rangers'

6. 'Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders'

7. 'John Oaks'

8. 'My Pledge'

9. 'Glass Accident'

10. 'My New Robot'