As well as announcing a short UK tour this autumn, the returning indie veterans New Order have revealed that their upcoming album will feature a number of guest stars from musical past and present.

Music Complete, their ninth studio album, will be coming out on September 25th, the band confirmed last month. On Tuesday (July 7th), however, they teased some more details about the album’s sound, and that it will contain appearances from Brandon Flowers, Iggy Pop and La Roux.

Iggy PopIggy Pop is one of the guest stars who'll appear on the upcoming New Order album 'Music Complete'

All three acts have links to the Manchester legends: The Killers took their name from the fictional band in New Order’s 2001 single ‘Crystal’; Iggy Pop was a huge influence on JOY DIVISION from his time in The Stooges, and performed ‘Love Will Tear Us Apart’ at a charity gig in New York last year; and La Roux were the support band for New Order’s 2014 tour.

More: New Order confirm more details about their first album release in 10 years

Brandon Flowers provides some vocals for ‘Superheated’; Iggy Pop features on ‘Stray Dog’; and La Roux’s Elly Jackson is the backing singer on three tracks – ‘Plastic’, ‘Tutti Frutti’ and ‘People on the High Line’.

The record promises a return to the dance-oriented sound that helped establish New Order as chart mainstays in the ‘80s, and was produced mostly by the group themselves but in places features the work of Stuart Price and the Chemical Brothers’ Tom Rowlands.

Also, New Order have announced details of a brief tour of the UK in November this year. They’ll be coming off a four-date trek around Europe to play London’s Brixton Academy (16th), Glasgow’s Academy (19th), Liverpool’s Olympia (21st) and Wolverhampton’s Civic Hall (24th). Tickets go on sale on Friday July 10th.

More: Peter Hook blasts remaining New Order members for setting up official Joy Division Twitter account