The Oscar winner will be honoured with the Crystal Award for Excellence in Film, while Mara is set to receive the The Women In Film Max Mara Face of the Future prize at the fundraising dinner, which supports the Women in Film organisation's educational and philanthropic efforts for gender equality.

Selma director Ava DuVernay will also be honoured with the Dorothy Arzner Directors Award and Transparent creator Jill Soloway will be the recipient of the Lucy Award for Excellence in Television.

The 2015 prizegiving will take place on 16 June (15) in Los Angeles.