'Bbc Radio 1'S Live Lounge 2013' Album Is Released On 28 October 2013 With Appearances From Rudimental, Bastille Plus Many More

'Bbc Radio 1'S Live Lounge 2013' Album Is Released On 28 October 2013 With Appearances From Rudimental, Bastille Plus Many More

On 28 October, the highly anticipated 'BBC Radio 1's Live Lounge 2013' album is released, including first appearances from Rudimental, Bastille, Kodaline, Disclosure and Robin Thicke, as well as returning artists including Arctic Monkeys, Mumford & Sons, Jason Derulo & Olly Murs.

This release will be the 8th volume in the hugely successful series that is the annual round-up of the cream of BBC Radio 1's Live Lounge sessions.  Showcasing the biggest hits of the past year, either as cover versions or unique performances of the artists' own tracks, the album recognises the music industry's most established acts and highlights the up and coming.

'BBC Radio 1's Live Lounge 2013' is an album showcasing top acts including Ellie Goulding, Naughty Boy, Tom Odell, Little Mix, Birdy, 30 Seconds To Mars, Jessie Ware, The 1975 and more, performing stripped down versions of the biggest hits of the year. A deluxe album is also available and includes a further 13 performances with artists covering classic tracks from across the decades. Fans can listen to the likes of Scottish rockers Biffy Clyro covering We Built This City and the stunning Laura Mvula taking on the Michael Jackson classic Human Nature.

The Live Lounge series, which sees bands and artists perform their own track and a cover version, has continued to amass an amazing fan base. Last year's 'Live Lounge 2012' doubled sales of the previous year's Live Lounge release, making it the 3rd most successful volume in a compilation series that has sold an incredible 3.2 million albums. Following BBC Radio 1's 'Even More Music Month' in September, when the station brought the nation a star studded Live Lounge performance every day; this year's album line-up is stronger than ever and set to rival the sales achievements of past volumes.

Since the first Live Lounge session 12 years ago on Jo Whiley's show, the Live Lounge, now presided over by Fearne Cotton, attracts the best acts in the world. 'BBC Radio 1's Live Lounge 2013' the album, is the only place to get all these unique tracks together on one album and is a must have for music connoisseurs of all genres.

Available on 2CD, Deluxe 3CD, download and deluxe download on 28th October

Radio 1 - Live Lounge 2013

Disc One

1. Rudimental Feat. Ella Ere - Waiting All Night
2. Arctic Monkeys - Hold On, We're Going Home (Originally by Drake Feat. Majid Jordan)
3. Bastille - Pompeii
4. Naughty Boy Feat. Sam Smith - La La La
5. Ellie Goulding - Mirrors (Originally by Justin Timberlake)
6. Daughter - Get Lucky (Originally by Daft Punk Feat. Pharrell Williams)
7. Robin Thicke - I Love It (Originally by Icona Pop Feat. Charlie XCX)
8. Little Mix - I Will Wait (Originally by Mumford & Sons)
9. Birdy - Let Her/Him Go (Originally by Passenger)
10. Jake Bugg - Lightening Bolt
11. Tom O'Dell - I Knew You Were Trouble (Originally by Taylor Swift)
12. 30 Seconds To Mars - Stay (Originally by Rihanna Feat. Mikky Ekko)
13. Olly Murs - Don't You Worry Child (Originally by Swedish House Mafia Feat. John Martin)
14. Jason Derulo - Talk Dirty
15. Jessie J - It's My Party
16. Rizzle Kicks - Summertime Sadness (Originally by Lana Del Rey)
17. Kodaline - Same Love (Originally by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Feat. Mary Lambert)
18. Nina Nesbit - Love Me Again (Originally by John Newman)
19. Gabrielle Aplin - Best Song Ever (Originally by One Direction)
20. Fun. - Anything Could Happen (Originally by Ellie Goulding)

Disc Two

1. Vampire Weekend - Blurred Lines (Originally by Robin Thicke Feat. T.I & Pharrell Williams)
2. Mumford & Sons - Tessellate (Originally by Alt-J)
3. The 1975 - So Good To Me (Originally by Chris Malinchak)
4. Ben Howard - Figure 8 (Originally by Ellie Goulding)
5. Imagine Dragons - It's Time
6. Rita Ora - Radioactive
7. Jessie Ware - Diamonds (originally by Rihanna)
8. Carly Rae Jepsen & Owl City - Good Time
9. K Koke Feat. Daley - Impossible (Originally by Shontelle / James Arthur)
10.  Theme Park - Thrift Shop (Originally by Macklemore Feat. Ryan Lewis)
11.  Example - Close Enemies
12. Wiley Feat. Skepta & Ms D - Can You Hear Me? (Ayayaya)
13. Mikky Ekko - Chained (Originally by The XX)
14. Misha B - Beneath Your Beautiful (Originally by Labrinth Feat. Emeli Sande)
15. Lianne La Havas - Little Talks (Originally by Of Monsters And Men)
16. Aluna George - Think About You (Originally by Frank Ocean) 
17. Mallory Knox - Try (Originally by P!nk)
18. Frank Turner - The Way I Tend To Be
19. A$AP Rocky - Wild For The Night
20. Disclosure - Feat. Sam Smith - Need U (100%) (Originally by Duke Dumont Feat. A*M*E)

Disc Three (Deluxe edition only)

1. Biffy Clyro - We Built This City (Originally by Starship)
2. The 1975 - What Makes You Beautiful (Originally by One Direction)
3. London Grammar - In For The Kill (Originally by La Roux)
4. Laura Mvula - Human Nature (Originally Michael Jackson)
5. Girls Aloud - Love Machine
6. Katy B - My Love (Originally by Kele Le Roc)
7. K Koke Feat. Ms D - Someone Like You (Originally by Adele)
8. Aluna George - This Is How We Do It (Originally by Montell Jordan)
9. George The Poet - My Love Is Your Love (Originally by Whitney Houston)
10. Dr Meaker - Skyfall (Originally by Adele)
11. Frank Turner - All My Life (Originally by Foo Fighters)
12. Lower Than Atlantis - Since You've Been Gone (Originally by Rainbow)
13. Bullet For My Valentine - Whole Lotta Rosie (Originally by AC/DC)