Public Enemy will reissue their 1988 second album ‘It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back’.

It’s been 35 years since the American group - formed by Chuck D and Flavour Flav back in 1985 - released their second LP and to commemorate the anniversary, as well as 50 years of hip hop, a new vinyl will be released to mark the occasion.

In a statement, Chuck D said: “Thanks to Run-DMC, LL Cool J and Whodini, we knew that hip hop albums could explode on cassettes. At about the same time, [The Bomb Squad producer] Hank Shocklee was the manager of a record store, and he would point out how rock bands like Iron Maiden, The Rolling Stones, and even Bruce Springsteen were getting the most out of the album concept.

“So, we took that and went further with ‘It Takes a Nation’, approaching it like a rock band. It ended up becoming a part of rap’s evolution from a singles-driven genre into the dawn of rap’s album age.”

Pubic Enemy’s frontman Chuck D recently narrated a new docu-drama series ‘Can You Dig It? A Hip-Hop Origin Story’ across five 30 minute episodes.

In the series Chuck D talks about the rise of hip-hop by recounting the story of its birth in the Bronx in New York during the late '60s and early '70s.

‘It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back’ 35th Anniversary Edition tracklist as follows:

Side A:

01. ‘Countdown to Armageddon’

02. ‘Bring the Noise’

03. ‘Don’t Believe the Hype’

04. ‘Cold Lampin With Flavor’

Side B:

01. ‘Terminator X to the Edge of Panic’

02. ‘Mind Terrorist’

03. ‘Louder Than a Bomb’

04. ‘Caught, Can We Get a Witness?’

Side C:

01. ‘Show ‘Em Whatcha Got’

02. ‘She Watch Channel Zero?!’

03. ‘Night of the Living Baseheads’

04. ‘Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos’

Side’ D:

01. ‘Security of the First World’

02. ‘Rebel Without a Pause’

03. ‘Prophets of Rage’

04. ‘Party for Your Right to Fight’

Side E:

01. ‘Bring the Noise (No Noise Version)’

02. ‘Bring the Noise (No Noise Instrumental)’

03. ‘Bring the Noise (No Noise A Cappella)’

04. ‘Rebel Without a Pause (Instrumental)’

Side F:

01. ‘Night of the Living Baseheads (Anti-High Blood Pressure Encounter Mix)’

02. ‘Night of the Living Baseheads (Terminator X Meets DST And Chuck Chill Out Instrumental Mix)’

03. ‘The Edge of Panic’

Side G:

01. ‘Terminator X to the Edge of Panic (No Need To Panic Radio Version)’

02. ‘The Rhythm, The Rebel (A Cappella)’

03. ‘Prophets of Rage (Power Version)’

Side H:

01. ‘Caught, Can We Get a Witness? (Pre Black Steel Ballistic Felony Dub)’

02. ‘B-Side Wins Again (Original Version)’

03. ‘Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos (Instrumental)’