Rock legends Ringo Starr, John Lydon and Brian Wilson were honoured at the 2011 Mojo Awards in London on Thursday night (21Jul11).
The Beatles legend was the main attraction at the magazine's annual prizegiving, as he collected his Mojo Icon prize, while Beach Boys frontman Wilson was entered into the Mojo Hall Of Fame.
Lydon didn't let his punk fans down as he gave a expletive-packed acceptance speech after being handed an Outstanding Contribution to Music award on behalf of his reformed band Public Image Ltd.
British group Arctic Monkeys beat U.S. rockers Arcade Fire to the Best Album award for Suck It and See record; Song of the Year went to Heathen Child by Nick Cave's Grinderman and Best Live Act was presented to singer/songwriter John Grant. The night's Breakthrough Act prize was won by British singer Rumer.
Other winners included Gary Numan (Inspiration Award), folk-rocker Donovan (Maverick Award) and Primal Scream, whose Screamadelica won the Classic Album award.