Review of The Dark is Light Enough Album by The Duke Spirit

The Duke Spirit

Get Real Player Get Windows Media Player
The Duke Spirit - The Dark is Light Enough - Album Review

The Duke Spirit

The Dark is Light Enough

Hotly tipped London 5-piece The Duke Spirit release The Dark is Light Enough on May 24th through the Loog label. In support of the single, the band are supporting The Vines on their UK tour and following this with a selection of headline dates at the end of the month.

Fresh from supporting British Sea Power, ‘The Dark is Light Enough’ have received an excellent live response providing an excellent

The Duke Spirit - The Dark is Light Enough - Album Review

demonstration of what has seen the band receive such critical acclaim, their mini album reaching NMEs albums of 2003.

Summer sees The Duke Spirit hitting the festival circuit, with the Isle of Wight already confirmed and a handful of others just about to be and ‘The Dark is Light Enough’ is set to be a crowd pleaser with it’s anguished vocals and riff heavy backing.

The single is released on CD and 7”, track listing as follows:

CD: Dark Is Light Enough

You Were Born Inside My Heart

Boot Hill (demo)

7”: Dark Is Light Enough

Howling Self (Live)

The Duke Spirit are: Leila Moss (vocals, harmonica), Luke Ford (guitar, vocals), Toby butler (bass), Dan Higgins (guitar, keyboards) and Olly Betts (drums).

Take in their live show on the following dates:

Supporting The Vines:

8/5 Manchester Academy

9/5 Glasgow Barrowlands

10/5 Birmingham Academy

12/5 Southampton Guildhall

14/5 London, Brixton Academy

15/5 Bristol, Colston Hall

16/5 Nottingham Rock City

Headline Dates:

23/5 Manchester Roadhouse

24/5 Newcastle Uni

25/5 Glasgow King Tuts

28/5 Liverpool Uni

29/5 Oxford Zodiac

Jude Stone