Van Morrison will collaborate with Michael Buble and Joss Stone on his new album.

The 69-year-old singer will release 'Duets: Re-Working the Catalogue' in the UK on March 16, which will feature 16 tracks with high profile acts including Simply Red's Mick Hucknall and singer-songwriter Bobby Womack, who passed away last June at the age of 70.

The album - which is the musician's 35th studio record - will feature new versions of lesser-known tracks which he has sung during his extensive career, which have all been re-recorded in London and Belfast in the past year.

Produced by Van along with Don Was and Bob Rock, the LP - which comes three years after 2012's 'Born to Sing: No Plan B' - will also feature the singer's daughter Shana Morrison, as well as Mark Knopfler, George Benson, Gregory Porter and Natalie Cole.

The first single to be taken from the record will be a new version of 1990 single 'Real Real Gone' featuring Michael Buble, which will be proceeded by 'Some Peace of Mind' with Bobby Womack which is scheduled to be released on March 3.

The full tracklisting for the album is below:

'Some Peace of Mind' with Bobby Womack

'Lord, If I Ever Needed Someone' with Mavis Staples

'Higher Than the World' with George Benson

'Wild Honey' with Joss Stone

'Whatever Happened to PJ Proby' with PJ Proby

'Carrying a Torch' with Clare Teal

'The Eternal Kansas City' with Gregory Porter

'Streets of Arklow' with Mick Hucknall

'These Are the Days' with Natalie Cole

'Get on with the Snow' with Georgie Fame

'Rough God Goes Riding' with Shana Morrison

'Fire in the Belly' with Steve Winwood

'Born to Sing' with Chris Farlowe

'Irish Heartbeat' with Mark Knopfler

'Real Real Gone' with Michael Bublé

'How Can a Poor Boy' with Taj Mahal