Dylan MCDermott, Cobie Smulders, Hank Azaria, Michael Rapaport, Meryl Streep's actress daughter, Mamie Gummer, and feminist icon Gloria Steinem will also be a part of the 34-strong judging panel, which will choose the winners in the seven competitive categories.

Robert De Niro's Tribeca Film Festival co-founder, Jane Rosenthal, states, "The group of unique voices and perspectives that make up this year's jury are sure to spark thoughtful discussion - and perhaps some friendly debate - around this year's films."

The winners will be unveiled at the TFF Awards Night ceremony on 23 April (15).

The 2015 Tribeca Film Festival kicks off on 15 April (15) and runs until 26 April (15).