The Chemical Brothers have announced the release of their new album.

The duo of Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons are set to release their eighth LP - their first in five years - entitled 'Born In The Echoes', on July 17.

To coincide with their summer appearances at Glastonbury, Sonar and Bestival, the band have unveiled details about the 11-track album, which promises machine driven music from one of the world's most famous electronic music duos.

Packed with collaborations with some top names including Grammy Award winner Beck and 'Digital Witness' hitmaker St. Vincent, the album promises music which is sure to excite and impress fans of the group.

The band also dropped the audio for their first single from the album, 'Sometimes I Feel So Deserted', a rhythm track which leads the way with its Escher-esque style.

During the band's hiatus, they were honoured with an Ivor Novello Award for Outstanding Song Collection in recognition of their ''innovative and popular songwriting''.

The duo also recorded a track with Lorde and Miguel for 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1' soundtrack as well as creating music specifically for the Velodrome at the London 2012 Olympic Games.

Full track listing for Born In The Echoes:

1. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted

2. Go (featuring Q-Tip)

3. Under Neon Lights (featuring St. Vincent)

4. EML Ritual (featuring Ali Love)

5. I'll See You There

6. Just Bang

7. Reflexion

8. Taste of Honey

9. Born In The Echoes (featuring Cate Le Bon)

10. Radiate

11. Wide Open (featuring Beck)