Frank Ocean is the latest headliner to be announced for Way Out West Festival this summer, adding the event to his ever growing list of upcoming summer festival appearances this year. The xx and Chance The Rapper have also been announced alongside already confirmed acts Lana Del Rey and Pixies.

Frank OceanFrank Ocean to headline Way Out West 2017

The festival, which takes place at Slottsskogen Park in Gothenburg, Sweden between August 10th and 12th, has already been announced to host acts such as Lana Del Rey, Major Lazer, Pixies and Young Thug, but Ocean joins the list of top billed artists in his very latest festival booking.

He's already set to perform at the UK's Parklife Festival and Lovebox, Spain's Primavera Sound, Denmark's Northside Festival, Panorama Festival and Sasquatch! in the US and Canada's WayHome Music and Arts. No doubt the Grammy winning R&B star will treat his audience to performances from his 2016 number one album 'Blonde', as well as its critically acclaimed predecessor 'Channel Orange'.

Also announced for Way Out West 2017 are The xx, who have just released their stellar third album 'I See You'; Chance The Rapper, who won three Grammys this month for his album 'Coloring Book'; and Michigan's Danny Brown, who released his latest album 'Atrocity Exhibition' in September last year.

More: Frank Ocean attacks Grammy producers in Tumblr post

Way Out West isn't the only even you'll have to look forward to over that mid-August weekend; companion festival Stay Out West will continue the party in various venues around Gothenburg with an endless number of other artists. This year's theme for Way Out West is 'Green City', which is all about the organisers' commitment to environmental issues and their continuation of meat, fish and milk free food on sale. It also celebrates their becoming the first festival to receive a KRAV certification.

Tickets are available now at 1995 SEK plus a booking fee, or approximately £178.

Line-up so far:
Frank Ocean [US]
Lana Del Rey [US]
Major Lazer [US]
The xx [UK]
Chance The Rapper [US]
Young Thug [US]
Mac DeMarco [US]
Danny Brown [US]
Angel Olsen [US]
The Black Madonna [US]
Oskar Linnros [SE]